At the heart of Bavaria, conveniently situated between the towns of Tegernsee and Rottach-Egern, the popular traditional Hotel Ledererhof has been a haven for holidaymakers seeking tranquillity for almost 150 years. At the turn of the previous century, vacationers seeking “summer freshness” had already discovered the Ledererhof, travelling in horse-drawn carriages to this region where the sun shines the longest. Throughout its long history, the estate has undergone careful extensions and affectionate renovations that have retained all the rural charm of the original setting.

The extensive grounds, only separated from the hotel’s own 6-hole golf course by Ledererweg alley, are the perfect place to relax with a view of Wallberg Mountain. And best of all, everything is conveniently close at hand – the lake, the upscale stores at the heart of Rottach-Egern and the idyllic mountain hiking trails are all within easy walking distance.

Over 100 years of tradition & hospitality

post2
The history of Ledererhof (“leather yard”) can be traced back to the 18th century, when the estate was home to a tannery and Lederhosen factory, with farming as a sideline. The estate remained in the hands of the Reiffenstuel family until 1913. With roots in Rottach-Egern, Vienna and South Tyrol, the family numbered well-known architects, craftspeople and watchmakers among its members. In 1595, at the suggestion of Duke Max of Bavaria, the Reiffenstuels were granted a family emblem by Emperor Rudolf of Vienna as “master craftsmen from the Duchy of Bavaria”, with the words, “Praise has been yours for every art you have practised”. In 1913 the emblem was transferred to the Schabmair family by marriage. Composer Hans Pfitzner was a celebrity guest in 1916, composing his opera “Palestrina” while on holiday here.

Charmingly atmospheric

lThe first steps through the gate of Ledererhof reveal the surprising spaciousness of the extensive and well-kept hotel grounds. Scattered groups of seats are inviting islands of tranquillity, for secluded fresh-air relaxation in good weather. A children’s playground keeps our youngest guests amused. Our sauna and gym enhance well-being, while indoor entertainment is provided by table tennis, a snooker table and table football. Summer and winter alike, the Tegernsee Valley offers almost limitless leisure opportunities: golf, tennis, sailing, surfing, horseback riding, cycling and mountain-biking, hiking and paragliding in the summer and cross-country skiing, snowboarding and tobogganing in winter. Delicious varied cuisine and a range of cultural events complete the amenities that are offered in this breathtaking landscape setting. For more activities, the Bavarian metropolis of Munich is less than an hour’s drive or train journey away. So many ways for you to spend your dream holiday!

A holiday that feels like home

Let’s take a look at the rooms and apartments. We’re very proud of Ledererhof as one of the most beautiful farmhouses in the Tegernsee Valley. Our total of 22 apartments includes three maisonette apartments with three or four rooms on the first and second floor, and the main farmhouse containing one- and two-room apartments. All apartments are naturally equipped with modern bathrooms with shower or bathtub and have TV, direct-dial telephone, free wifi, and personal safe. As our apartments also serve as holiday apartments, they include dinette, kitchenette or kitchen, lounge seating, balcony or terrace. All are furnished and decorated with careful attention to detail – in line with our aim of ensuring you feel at home on your holiday.

Im Herzen Bayerns, in bester Lage an der Ortsgrenze von Tegernsee zu Rottach-Egern, finden seit bald 150 Jahren ruhesuchende Urlauber das beliebte Traditionshotel Ledererhof. Hier, wo die Sonne am längsten scheint, kamen schon um die vorletzte Jahrhundertwende Feriengäste mit vollbepackten Kutschen in die „Sommerfrische“. In seiner langen Geschichte wurde das Anwesen immer wieder liebevoll erweitert und behutsam erneuert, ohne dabei seinen bäuerlichen Charme zu verlieren.

Das weitläufige Grundstück, das nur durch den Ledererweg getrennt an den hauseigenen 6-Loch Golfplatz grenzt, lädt – mit freiem Blick auf den Wallberg – zum erholsamen Verweilen ein. Und das Beste ist, nirgendwo ist es weit hin: Ob zum See und den Kuranlagen, den exquisiten Geschäften im Herzen von Rottach-Egern oder zu den idyllischen Bergwanderwegen – alles ist bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen.

Stil und Gastlichkeit seit mehr als 100 Jahren

post2
Die Geschichte des Ledererhofs lässt sich bis ins 18. Jahrhundert zurückverfolgen. Damals war der Hof, wie der Name schon sagt, eine Gerberei und Säcklerei. Die Landwirtschaft wurde im Nebenerwerb betrieben. Bis in das Jahr 1913 wirtschaftete hier die in Rottach-Egern, Wien und Südtirol ansässige Familie der „Reiffenstuel“, aus denen bekannte Architekten, Handwerker und Uhrenbaumeister hervorgingen. Bereits im Jahr 1595 wurde dem Geschlecht der Reiffenstuel wegen ihrer Verdienste als „herzoglich bayerische Werkmeister“ von Kaiser Rudolf in Wien, auf Vorschlag von Herzog Max in Bayern, ihr Familienwappen mit den Worten verliehen: „In welcher Kunst sy dann, bishero ein Lob erlangt.“ Durch Heirat ging dieses Wappen im Jahr 1913 auf die Familie Schabmair über. Als prominenter< Gast verbrachte der Komponist Hans Pfitzner 1916 im Ledererhof seinen Urlaub und komponierte hier die Oper Palestrina.

Ein Haus, das Atmosphäre hat

lPassiert man zum ersten Mal die Einfahrt zum Ledererhof, ist man schon nach ein paar Schritten überrascht von der großzügigen Weitläufigkeit des gepflegten Hotelareals. Als Ruheinseln aufgestellte Sitzgruppen laden bei schönem Wetter zu ungestörter Erholung ein. Für unsere kleinen Gäste bietet unser Kinderspielplatz Unterhaltung. Sauna und Fitnessraum sorgen für Entspannung und Kurzweil bringen Tischtennis, Billard und ein Kicker. Sommer wie Winter bietet das Tegernseer Tal fast unbegrenzte Freizeitmöglichkeiten: Golf, Tennis, Segeln, Surfen, Reiten, Biken, Bergwandern und Paragliding im Sommer oder Langlauf, Ski, Snowboarden und Rodeln im Winter. Eine vielfältige Gastronomie und zahlreiche kulturelle Veranstaltungen runden das Angebot ab – und all dies in atemberaubender Landschaft. Und wer noch mehr Abwechslung sucht: Die Bayerische Metropole München ist gerade mal eine knappe Auto- oder Zugstunde entfernt. Vielfältige Möglichkeiten für Ihren Traumurlaub!

Im Urlaub wie zu Hause fühlen

Kommen wir zu den Zimmern und Appartements: Nicht ohne Stolz wissen wir, dass der Ledererhof zu den schönsten Bauernhäusern im Tegernseer Tal gehört. Zu unseren insgesamt 22 Appartements gehören drei Maisonettwohnungen mit drei und vier Räumen im ersten und zweiten Stock  und das große Landhaus mit Ein- und Zweizimmer- Appartements. Selbstverständlich haben alle Appartements moderne Bäder mit Dusche oder Badewanne, TV, Durchwahltelefon, kostenloses WLAN und Safe. Da unsere Appartements auch als Ferienwohnungen genutzt werden, bieten sie Essecke, Schrankküchen oder Küche, Sitzgruppe, Balkon oder Terrasse. Alle Apparetments sind mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet denn unser Wunsch ist es, dass Sie sich im Urlaub wie zu Hause fühlen.