The very best the Tegernsee region has to offer!

The region offers an enormously diverse range of sports and leisure opportunities

Summer

In the summer season, sports and holiday opportunities are virtually limitless. Relaxing in heated pools in Rottach-Egern; sailing and water sports on your doorstep; the warm hospitality of traditional forest festivals in the heart of the countryside; mountain rambles and hikes from easy to challenging; great lake festivals with dazzling firework displays; sporty mountain-bike tours; concerts of classical music; game, set and match in the extensive tennis facilities; golf for beginners and pros; absorbing day trips to the heart of Munich or nearby Innsbruck; horse and carriage displays at the Horse Festival(Roßtag); boat trips on Tegernsee lake, and much, much more…

Winter

liWinter, too, has plenty to offer. Bavaria’s longest tobogganing route from Wallberg mountain down to the valley; perfectly tracked cross-country skiing routes to Enter-Rottach; horse-drawn sleigh rides to Wildbad Kreuth; superbly groomed snowy slopes in the skiers’ paradise of Sutton/Spitzingsee; night skiing on Sonnenbichl; picturesque panoramas at the Montgolfiade hot-air balloon festival; romantic Christmas markets…

All year round

Tegernsee is always worth a visit – in spring or autumn, summer or winter. Enhance health and wellbeing in Germany’s strongest iodine and sulphur baths at Bad Wiessee; enjoy local cuisine in the famous Bräustüberl with over 300 years of history; smile at the witty caricatures in the Gulbransson Museum; immerse yourself in the Lake Sauna; go window-shopping along the lake promenade; stroll along Tegernsee’s new lake pier; pick up some dairy specialities at the Käse Alm; soak up the glorious views of the Wallberg…

TegernseeCard

TegernseeCard

The TegernseeCard is issued by the Tegernsee Holiday Region and offers guests the opportunity of up to 50% discounts on the regular price of many leisure offers. All year round!

What you need to know

Das Beste rund um den Tegernsee!

Die vielseitigen Sport- und Freizeitangebote in der Region.

Im Sommer

Praktisch unbegrenzt sind die Sport- und Urlaubsangebote im Sommer: Erholung im Warmbad in Rottach-Egern, Segeln und Wassersport vor der Haustüre, traditionelle und einmalig gesellige Waldfeste mitten in der Natur, leichte bis anspruchsvolle Bergwanderungen, große Seefeste mit Brillantfeuerwerk, sportlich ambitionierte Mountainbike-Touren, klassische Kurkonzerte, Spiel/Satz/Sieg auf den weitläufigen Tennisanlagen, Golf für Anfänger und Profis, kurzweilige Tagesausflüge ins Zentrum von München oder ins nahe Innsbruck, Pferde- und Kutschen- Demonstrationen beim Roßtag, Schifffahrt rund um den Tegernsee und vieles mehr…

Im Winter

liUnd auch der Winter hat vieles zu bieten: Bayerns längste Rodelpiste vom Wallberg bis ins Tal, perfekt gespurte Loipen nach Enter-Rottach, Pferdeschlittenfahrten nach Wildbad Kreuth, beschneite und hervorragend präparierte Pisten im Skiparadies Sutton/Spitzingsee, Nachtskilaufen am Sonnenbichl, pittoreskes Himmelsschauspiel bei der Montgolfiade, romantische Christkindlmärkte…

Das ganze Jahr über

Auch im Frühjahr und im Herbst ist der Tegernsee immer eine Reise wert: Wellness und Gesundheit im stärksten Jod-Schwefelbad in Bad Wiessee, Einkehrschwung in das berühmte Bräustüberl – eine Institution seit mehr als 300 Jahren, schmunzeln im Gulbransson-Museum, Schwitzen und Tauchen in der See Sauna, Schauen und Shoppen an der Seepromenade, Flanieren auf dem neuen See-Steg in Tegernsee, den Gaumen verwöhnen in der Käse Alm, den Blick in die Ferne schweifen lassen auf dem Wallberg…

TegernseeCard

TegernseeCard

Die TegernseeCard ist ein Angebot der Ferienregion Tegernsee. Sie bietet unseren Gästen die Möglichkeit, zahlreiche Freizeitangebote ganzjährig für nur 50% des regulären Preises zu nutzen.

Was man alles wissen sollte